United Orpington Club

Dedicated to all Orpingtons, Large Fowl and Bantam, and to the breeders of this fine fowl.

    UOC Shows and Meets

Updated November 2017
United Orpington Club's National Meet 2018
North American Poultry Breeders 
 Shawnee, OK
November 17-18, 2018
NorthAmericanPoultryBreeders@gmail.com
northamericanpoultrybreeders.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 
If you would like to set up a meet for your show,
please contact the director for your district listed below.
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

District #1 CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
Kim Nezda nezdakim@gmail.com

 

District #2 DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA
Derik Remley Manof74chickens@aol.com

 

District #3 IN, MI, OH
Jonathan Patterson jpwayne86@gmail.com

District Meet
Central Indiana Poultry Show
October 20th, 2018
Lebanon, IN
Doug Akers 765 894-3075 

District #4 KY, NC, TN, VA, WV
Mary Ann Daley maryann_dly@yahoo.com

District Meet
Cape Fear Poultry Show
December 9th, 2017
Smithfield NC
www.capefearpoultryassociation.com/

District #5 IA, IL, MN, ND, SD, WI
Bob Gilbert theporkstork@yahoo.com

 District Meet
Central Illinois Poultry Club
October 6th, 2018
Bloomington, IL
www.centralillinoispoultryshow.com

Contact: Heath Gerdes (309) 262-5706

State Meets
Eastern Iowa Poultry Association
November 24-25th, 2018
Davenport, IA
Contact: Phil Shank pbshank@netins.net

New Ulm Fall Classic
September 15-16, 2018
New Ulm, MN
www.bcppa.net

Aaron Dittbenner agjibenner@gmail.com 

South Dakota State Fair
August 30- September 3rd 2018
Huron, SD
www.sdstatefair.com

North Dakota State Fair
July 20-28th 2018
Minot, ND
www.ndstatefair.com

Wisconsin International
September 22-23rd 2018
Portage, WI
wisconsininternational.com
Contact: Steve Tone Info@WisconsinInternational.com

 
 Special Meets
Ill-Mo Bantam Club Show
November 4th, 2018
Highland, IL
Contact: Jodi Forhan JForhan@muddyhorse.com
 

 

District #6 CO, KS, MO, NE
Jack Gilliland Jackgilliland2@aol.com 

 

District #7 AR, LA, MS, OK, TX
Larry Dye larry.dye@noc.edu 

 

District #8 AZ, CA, NM, NV, UT
Jim Sallee jbsallee@volcano.com

District Meet
Pacific Poultry Breeders Association
February 2-4, 2018
Modesto, CA
Contact: Bridgett Riddle Chopped50@hotmail.com 

District #9 AK, ID, MT, OR, WA, HI
Pam Watson pswatson@hotmail.com

 

District #10 Canada NS, ON, PQ
Carman Kyle Carman_Kyle@hotmail.com

 

District #11 Canada AB, SK, BC
Open-Contact Vern and Sandy Holzhueter pinegrov@yahoo.com

 

District #12 AL, FL, GA, SC, PR
Sarah Batz sarahbatz19@gmail.com

State Meets 

Peachstate Poultry Association
January 18th 2018
Madison, GA
Contact: Rhonda Smith peachstatepoultryassociation@gmail.com
 
Heart of Dixie Double Show
February 2nd, 2018
Anniston, AL
Contact: Sonja Oden sonjaoden@outlook.com 
 
Low County Classic and Ten Governors Classic 
March 10th 2018
Blacksville, SC
Contact: Susan Mouw samouw@gmail.com
 
Emerald Coast Classic
December 8th 2018
Pensacola, FL
Contact: Matt Ulrich (251) 942-8555 or panhandlepoultryclub@gmail.com